Find Databases by Title
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View All more search optionsFound 35 Databases beginning with "G"
Gale Literary Index
Coverage: current
A master index to every literary series published by Gale. Search by a literary work's title or look for authors by name, birth date, death date, or nationality.
Gale Virtual Reference Library [GVRL]
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers online access to reference sources including encyclopedias, almanacs, series and more. UMBC titles cover biography, business, law, public health, economic history, and multicultural studies.
Gallica
Coverage: Middle Ages to early 20th c.
Povided by the National Library of France, Gallica provides resources for study and full text access to over 80,000 works of French literature. [In French]
Gallup Brain [Gallup Poll News Service]
Coverage: 1930 - present
Current and historical data from one of the leading public opinion research firms.
GenBank
Coverage: varies
Entrez (DNA and protein sequence data, 3D structure data, and associated MEDLINE entries), BLAST (sequence similarity search tool), dbEST (Database of Expressed Sequence Tags), and dbSTS (Database of Sequence Tagged Sites). By NCBI.
Genealogy Guide [MD State Law Library]
The Maryland State Law Library's new Genealogy web pages include infromation on finding death records, obituaries, graves, cemeteries, and burial records, wills and probate, internet sources on genealogy, and law and genealogy.
General Chemistry Online
Excellent guide for first-year chemistry students. Includes tutorials, simulations, and glossary of chemical terms.
Genetic Analysis Software [North Shore LIJ Research Institute]
Coverage: 1995-current
Computer software on the following topics are included here: genetic linkage analysis, marker mapping, linkage disequilibrium mapping, and pedigree drawing. Many programs can be downloaded from this site linked to the Linkage & Mapping Software Repository
Genetics Home Reference
Coverage: no
Genetics Home Reference is the National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes or chromosomes related to those conditions. The summaries of conditions, genes and chromosomes, handbook, glossary and resources are available on the site.
Geoffrey Chaucer
Harvard site for the study of Chaucer. Includes life, chronology and bibliography on Chaucer as well as links to aspects of life during the time of Chaucer.
Getty Research Portal
Coverage: Full Text
The Getty Research Portal is an online search platform providing global access to digitized art history texts in the public domain. The Portal is comprised of catalog records that link to full, digitized texts held at contributing institutions.
GIS Dictionary
Coverage: current
Searchable glossary of about 1000 terms related to Geographic Information Systems.
Glassdoor - Company Salaries, Reviews, and Interview Questions
Coverage: current
A comprehensive career resource with information on thousands of companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro's and con's of working for a particular employer.
Global Gazetteer
Coverage: current
This is a directory of 2880532 of the world's cities and towns, sorted by country and linked to a map for each town. Provides data on latitude, longitude, altitude above sea-level, and weather.
Global Issues in Context
Coverage: Full Text
Global Issues in Context offers current international news and perspectives on issues of global importance. It also focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues. Includes full-text journal, magazine and newspaper articles; multimedia; statistical tables, charts and graphs.
Global Music Archive
The Global Music Archive is a multi-media reference archive and resource center for traditional and popular song, music, and dance of Africa and the Americas, with particular emphasis on the African Diaspora. Sponsored by Vanderbilt University.
Global Terrorism Database (formerly MIPT Terrorism Knowledgebase)
The Global Terrorism Database (GTD) is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world since 1970 (currently updated through 2004)
GlobalSpec - the Engineering Search Engine
The world's largest collection of online supplier catalogs searchable by specification. Some parts of the site require free registration.
Glossary of Library Terms
Coverage: current
A short dictionary of library jargon.
Gnomon Bibliographic Database
Coverage: Index Only
The Gnomon Bibliographic Database covers almost half a million publications in the fields of Ancient History, Archaeology and Philology, including a thesaurus and search engine. Included are monthly updates of citations to reviews, monograph studies,anthologies, and articles in periodicals.
GodChecker
This site provides a genealogical listing of gods in mythology in all cultures
Google Scholar
Coverage: Some Full Text
Google Scholar can help you find articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Use Scholar Preferences to set your Library Link to UMBC for easier access to subscribed resources.
Government Documents A-to-Z Digitization Project [University of North Texas]
Coverage: Full Text
The A-to-Z Project offers access to digitized pre-1960 government documents. The project is being done alphabetically, starting with the call number A, which includes agricultural documents. By popular demand, the A-to-Z Collection also contains vintage War Department field manuals and technical manuals.
Government of India Directory of Official Websites
Coverage: Full Text
A one-point source to access all Indian Government Websites at all levels and from all sectors.
GovTrack
Use GovTrack to track bills in Congress or to research pending legislation.
GPO Access Document Search
Coverage: current
Search the US Budget, Congressional documents, Economic Indicators, Economic Report of the President, Federal Register, GAO documents, Public Laws, United States Code, and others. GPO Access.
GPO Access: Legislative Branch Resources
A comprehensive guide and access to the major areas of legislation: Senate and House calendars, history of bills, congressional reports, committe prints, copies of signed bills, more.
GPO Monthly Catalog (OCLC)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Indexes government publications issued by the Government Printing Office since July 1976. Many records include direct links to the full text of the publication.
GrantsNet - Department of Health and Human Services
Coverage: current
Information about HHS and selected other Federal grant programs.
GRE - Graduate Record Examination Website
Coverage: current
Information on the exam from Educational Testing Service.
Greek Mythology Link
The Greek Mythology Link is a collection of the Greek myths written on line by Carlos Parada, author of the book 'Genealogical Guide to Greek Mythology',
Greek New Testament Gateway
On-line Greek New Testament database available in a search or browse mode, by base word or inflected form. Able to further modified by tense, voice, mood.
GreenFILE (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
GreenFILE offers indexing for scholarly, government and general interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Guide to Philosophy on the Internet
Includes guides, dictionaries, journals, philosophers, bibliographies, associations, quotations, e-texts
Göttinger DigitalisierungsZentrum (GDZ)
Coverage: varies
Funded by the German Research Foundation, the GDZ is concerned with retrospective digitization of library materials. Includes travel books, mathematics, early North-Americana, maps, and Sibirica.


