Skip navigation

Aging Studies & Gerontology Subject Guide

Journal Articles Quick-Search


* UMBC Affiliates only


Contact YOUR Librarian:

Katy Sullivan
email: sullivan@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3604

Article Databases

Search tools for finding journal articles and other types of resources on your subject.
  • Free online resource AgeLine

    Coverage: 1978 - present
    Indexes and abstracts current literature on aging.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Medline (EBSCO) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: 1966 - present
    Indexes/abstracts more than 3,200 journals from the biomedical field.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff PsycINFO (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: 1887 - present
    Indexes 1,300 Psychology journals from nearly 50 countries. Also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters. Same coverage as PsycLit.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Social Services Abstracts Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: 1980 - present
    Indexes and abstracts current research focused on social work and human services, including social welfare, social policy, community development, crisis intervention, gerontology, poverty and homelessness. Includes Social Work Abstracts.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff SocIndex with Full Text (EBSCO) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: 1895-
    This sociology and social sciences index features more than 1,300,000 records including full text for 242 "core" journals dating back to 1895, 72 "priority" journals, 547 books and monographs, and 6,711 conference papers.


All Online Aging Studies & Gerontology Resources

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Studies & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

Education

Engineering

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Geography & Environmental Systems

H

History

I

Information Systems

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography Subject Guide

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

W

Women's Studies

Related Resources

Research Help Guides

Tutorials