Skip navigation

Athletics Subject Guide

Journal Articles Quick-Search


* UMBC Affiliates only


Contact YOUR Librarian:

Simmona E. Simmons
email: simmons@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3587

Article Databases

These resources will provide access to scholarly journal and popular magazine articles, some of which will be full-text
  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: varies
    Provides full-text for over 3,400 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education, sciences, and more. Funded by the Maryland Digital Library (MDL).

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff MasterFILE Premier (Ebsco)

    Coverage: varies
    Indexes 3,100+ magazines covering general subjects. Includes full-text for over 1,000 journals.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff SPORT Discus (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: 1975 - present
    From the Sport Information Resource Centre. Indexes sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment.


All Online Athletics Resources

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Studies & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

Education

Engineering

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Geography & Environmental Systems

H

History

I

Information Systems

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography Subject Guide

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

W

Women's Studies

Related Resources

Research Help Guides

Tutorials