Career Resources
- Electronic Resources
- Encyclopedias & Guides
- Educational Programs
- Resumes
- Directories
Career Services Center
Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 8:30am-5pm
(Tues: until 7 PM by appt.)
Walk-In Appointments: 2-4pm
Contact:
Math/Psych 204
Phone: 410-455-2216
Fax: 410-455-1075
Email: careers@umbc.edu
Website:
Career Services
Electronic Resources
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) 
Coverage: varies
Provides full-text for over 3,400 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education, sciences, and more. Funded by the Maryland Digital Library (MDL).
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) 
Coverage: 1990 - present
Full-text of nearly 1,400 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Funded by the Maryland Digital Library (MDL).
LexisNexis Academic 
Coverage: varies
Search for news, legislation, business information. Features full text of many newspapers. Includes Federal & State case law, biography, country & state profiles, almanac, medical reference, quotations, polls & surveys, radio and TV transcripts.
MasterFILE Premier (Ebsco) Coverage: varies
Indexes 3,100+ magazines covering general subjects. Includes full-text for over 1,000 journals.
National Newspapers (Proquest) Coverage: Full-text
Baltimore Sun: 1990 - present
Christian Science Monitor: 1988 - present
New York Times + Book Review & Magazine: 1999 - present
Wall Street Journal: 1984 - present
Washington Post: 1987 - present
Regional Business News (Ebsco) 
Coverage: Most recent 30 days
A collection of full text newswires which incorporates news information from all over the world. Formerly Business Wire News. Funded by the Maryland Digital Library (MDL).
Thomas Register Coverage: current
Thomas Register is the most comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Includes product, company, and brand name searching and access to industry specific searching. No login needed.
