Dance Subject Guide
* UMBC Affiliates only
Contact YOUR Librarian:
Joe Clark
email: jclark@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-2964
Article Databases
Use these searching tools to identify articles on your topic in journals, newspapers, and other sources.
ERIC (EBSCO) 
Coverage: 1966 - present
Indexes Current Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education (RIE). NOTE: ERIC Documents may be available online through EDRS or available on microfiche in the Library. Funded by the Maryland Digital Library (MDL).
JSTOR Coverage: varies
Electronic archive of selected core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years. UMBC subscribes to Arts & Science I, II, III, General Science, Ecology & Botany.
Music & Performing Arts Online It brings the International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) and the International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) together in one site, enabling users to search both resources simultaneously. It covers areas such as music, theatre, dance, television, film, and other performing arts
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (Ebsco) 
Coverage: 1969 - present
Citations and abstracts on international music corresponding to the printed RILM Abstracts of Music Literature. Produced by the Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale.
SPORT Discus (Ebsco) 
Coverage: 1975 - present
From the Sport Information Resource Centre. Indexes sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment.
Web of Knowledge Coverage: 1998-present
The Web of Knowledge includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers approximately 8,700 high impact research journals and provides access to cited and citing references. Additional searchable resources on the Web of Knowledge homepage (select from dropdown menu).
All Online Dance Resources
