Skip navigation

Business & Economics Subject Guide

Journal Articles Quick-Search

* UMBC Affiliates only


Contact YOUR Librarian:

Simmona E. Simmons
email: simmons@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3587

Article Databases

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: 1990 - present
    Full-text of nearly 1,400 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Funded by the Maryland Digital Library (MDL).

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff EconLit (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: 1969 - present
    Subject indexing and abstracts of journals, books, collective volumes, dissertations, and working papers in Economics.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Economics Research Network (ERN)

    Coverage: varies
    SSRN community for economics scholars, practitioners, and policymakers throughout the world. Includes job listings and links to NBER working papers. New users join here.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers

    Coverage: March 1998 - present
    Full-text of working papers from NBER, a private, nonpartisan research organization. Research is conductied by more than 500 university professors around the country. Papers are listed by topic under "PROGRAMS"

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff PAIS - Public Affairs Information Service Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: 1972 - present
    Indexes journals, books, and government documents in the fields of political science, policy, public administration, society. Includes backfile in July 05 through June 06.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Regional Business News (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: Most recent 30 days
    A collection of full text newswires which incorporates news information from all over the world. Formerly Business Wire News. Funded by the Maryland Digital Library (MDL).


All Online Business & Economics Resources

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Studies & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

Education

Engineering

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Geography & Environmental Systems

H

History

I

Information Systems

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography Subject Guide

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

W

Women's Studies

Related Resources

Research Help Guides

Tutorials